Real Reviews from Real People

Our Verified Reviews are More Reliable that Other Review Sites

Our reviews are only from confirmed, verified previous customers who have paid for their moves.


12/31/20
Overall Rating

A review by V D.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Bee Movers were on time, friendly/professional and pretty efficient. I do wish they had asked before altering certain pieces of furniture like removing legs or emptying things, but understand they did what was best for them to move it. Nothing was damaged and I would use them again, and recommend. They put things in the right place based on what they were which was a nice touch. The bid was fair and they were very efficient and prepared."
12/26/20
Overall Rating

A review by Nikita S.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I hired PBS via the CityMove website for a move around Thanksgiving 2020. Their pricing was very fair for the job I entered, so I contacted them via the CityMove portal. Dan was very thorough when going over the services covered, as well as the possible fees that could be incurred based on various common situations. I received a detailed invoice, and was able to proceed with all the info I needed. On the day of the move, they were highly communicative, and were able to find parking spaces next to my apartments without needing me to run down and reserve space. Dan (the foreman) noted all the particulars in the initial walk-through, and the crew was very efficient when taking items down from the old place and up to the new place. I am so thrilled that PBS was able to take care of all the logistics and brought extra materials to be sure that my items were properly taken care of. They stayed to do a complete inventory and were very open about communicating if I had any issues after the move. I’ve already recommended PBS to friends and family who were moving around the same time, and I’m happy to recommend them to anyone reading this! PBS does a great job at a competitive price. Would hire again in the future!"
12/22/20
Overall Rating

A review by Vincent M.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Movers were pleasant to speak with and were able to handle my move quickly. Unfortunately, that speed came at the cost of me losing two kitchen chairs and a TV wall mount. I was disappointed that I found this out on my own after accessing my items in storage and the movers did not tell me this. I would think that the company has insurance to handle these exact situation. I would not use this company again as they broke items and did not tell me, and tried to hide them. "
10/28/20
Overall Rating

A review by RYAN W.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Be warned about this company's payment policy. They will not even show up or do a lick of work until the move is paid for in full. They'll try to manipulate the conversation to convince you that this is normal, but it is NOT. Never in my life have I ever had a mover require this, and I've moved countless times. They can take seven hours longer to do the move than estimated, damage all your personal belongings, or just disappear with them and all your money entirely without a trace, and you're just out of luck. I was made aware of this shocking policy less than twelve hours before my move, and luckily had flexibility on my move date, but I was still left in an extremely problematic situation. It's a very shady policy, regardless of how they try to spin it. I recommend against choosing a mover with so little professional integrity."
10/11/20
Overall Rating

A review by Natalie R.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were fantastic! We chose them because it was the best price we could find and are beyond impressed with their excellent level of service. Responsive, thoughtful and hardworking -- The team was friendly, courteous and efficient (not to mention funny, which makes the process of moving less stressful). Don't think twice -- hire Glenn and his team. You won't be disappointed! Also -- the price was so great compared to other offers (some nearly double) we tipped 25%+. Always tip!"
09/15/20
Overall Rating

A review by Christian T.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I can't say enough of how grateful I am for Glenn and his team with my move. He communicated early with the specific needs to make sure my furniture and belongings were ready for efficient transport. They arrived within the designated time window and worked quickly to get my belongings from my old place (two floors up) to the new place (one floor up) in an efficient manner. Their price point was also the most competitive amongst those I had, and I am glad I went with Critical Transport Services. While I didn't have the best furniture to begin with, Glenn made sure I was aware to highlight a knick that was on my dresser because of the move. (A quick fix with a sharpie!) All in all, I would definitely recommend CTS given the heart and service Glenn and this team showed. Thanks again! "
09/09/20
Overall Rating

A review by Drew M.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I was very happy with how it turned out. Very communicative. Spelled out all the details of the move beforehand. Very meticulous about getting all the required information of the move. Kept me updated of any changes. He even adjusted the price when I ended up having less stuff to move without me asking! Three guys so it went really quick. All very friendly. Didn't hear any complaints from the new super and nothing of mine damaged. My only comment for him is that his only web presence is on city move and he uses a AOL email address which makes him seem a little suspect(When you hear bad stories of other movers.) but my fears were totally unfounded. "
08/10/20
Overall Rating

A review by erik v.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"great movers, did a good job words b/c there's apparently a word limit "
07/26/20
Overall Rating

A review by Dan E.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and the guys were great. They got there when they said they would and couldn't have been nicer. They got the job done quickly and carefully. When one of my very old bookshelves wasn't going to make the trip, Glenn showed me why it fell apart so there would be no confusion. I would recommend this mover."
07/18/20
Overall Rating

A review by jerry s.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"The staff got here early, worked fast, and were gentle with the delicate items. They were super nice and worked well together. Very professional and the best movers I’ve ever had in nyc. Highly recommend these guys! My furniture didn’t have any moving damage nor did any of the walls in my place"