Real Reviews from Real People

Our Verified Reviews are More Reliable that Other Review Sites

Our reviews are only from confirmed, verified previous customers who have paid for their moves.


10/11/20
Overall Rating

A review by Natalie R.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were fantastic! We chose them because it was the best price we could find and are beyond impressed with their excellent level of service. Responsive, thoughtful and hardworking -- The team was friendly, courteous and efficient (not to mention funny, which makes the process of moving less stressful). Don't think twice -- hire Glenn and his team. You won't be disappointed! Also -- the price was so great compared to other offers (some nearly double) we tipped 25%+. Always tip!"
09/15/20
Overall Rating

A review by Christian T.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I can't say enough of how grateful I am for Glenn and his team with my move. He communicated early with the specific needs to make sure my furniture and belongings were ready for efficient transport. They arrived within the designated time window and worked quickly to get my belongings from my old place (two floors up) to the new place (one floor up) in an efficient manner. Their price point was also the most competitive amongst those I had, and I am glad I went with Critical Transport Services. While I didn't have the best furniture to begin with, Glenn made sure I was aware to highlight a knick that was on my dresser because of the move. (A quick fix with a sharpie!) All in all, I would definitely recommend CTS given the heart and service Glenn and this team showed. Thanks again! "
09/09/20
Overall Rating

A review by Drew M.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I was very happy with how it turned out. Very communicative. Spelled out all the details of the move beforehand. Very meticulous about getting all the required information of the move. Kept me updated of any changes. He even adjusted the price when I ended up having less stuff to move without me asking! Three guys so it went really quick. All very friendly. Didn't hear any complaints from the new super and nothing of mine damaged. My only comment for him is that his only web presence is on city move and he uses a AOL email address which makes him seem a little suspect(When you hear bad stories of other movers.) but my fears were totally unfounded. "
08/10/20
Overall Rating

A review by erik v.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"great movers, did a good job words b/c there's apparently a word limit "
07/26/20
Overall Rating

A review by Dan E.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and the guys were great. They got there when they said they would and couldn't have been nicer. They got the job done quickly and carefully. When one of my very old bookshelves wasn't going to make the trip, Glenn showed me why it fell apart so there would be no confusion. I would recommend this mover."
07/18/20
Overall Rating

A review by jerry s.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"The staff got here early, worked fast, and were gentle with the delicate items. They were super nice and worked well together. Very professional and the best movers I’ve ever had in nyc. Highly recommend these guys! My furniture didn’t have any moving damage nor did any of the walls in my place"
07/05/20
Overall Rating

A review by Coral B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were beyond great! We moved out of a third-floor walk-up with a super tight stairway and they quickly and efficiently moved all our furniture and boxes down. They were even able to get our large 3-seater couch down the stairs, which was quite impressive. We hit a snag trying to get the couch into the new apartment (tiny hallway entrance) and they tried everything they possibly could (even helped us remove the legs) to get that couch in. In the end, it was just too large, but Glenn and his team were nothing but positive and helpful the whole time. We appreciated them trying so hard to problem-solve when they probably deal with large couches vs tiny hallways every day :) We'd recommend them to anyone!"
06/26/20
Overall Rating

A review by Dana H.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were great! Glenn reached out before the move to review everything and was totally accommodating of changing inventory, plans, etc. Day-of, his team was very efficient and very prepared with everything needed to move everything without any breaks, drops, or other problems."
06/21/20
Overall Rating

A review by Amelia S.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were great to work with! He was easily available by phone or text and even was flexible with me changing my move date last minute. They worked super quickly and efficiently and were able to move all of my things in just a couple hours. Highly recommend for a fast, affordable move!"
06/17/20
Overall Rating

A review by Kelvin F.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Andrew and his team are true professionals - on time, careful with disassembly and packing, and courteous. Their quote was competitive and there were no surprise charges. Their operation is no frills, lean, and efficient. I've moved across 4 states in the past 4 years and these guys are the best movers I've met. Highly recommend."