Real Reviews from Real People

Our Verified Reviews are More Reliable that Other Review Sites

Our reviews are only from confirmed, verified previous customers who have paid for their moves.


07/26/20
Overall Rating

A review by Dan E.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and the guys were great. They got there when they said they would and couldn't have been nicer. They got the job done quickly and carefully. When one of my very old bookshelves wasn't going to make the trip, Glenn showed me why it fell apart so there would be no confusion. I would recommend this mover."
07/18/20
Overall Rating

A review by jerry s.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"The staff got here early, worked fast, and were gentle with the delicate items. They were super nice and worked well together. Very professional and the best movers I’ve ever had in nyc. Highly recommend these guys! My furniture didn’t have any moving damage nor did any of the walls in my place"
07/05/20
Overall Rating

A review by Coral B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were beyond great! We moved out of a third-floor walk-up with a super tight stairway and they quickly and efficiently moved all our furniture and boxes down. They were even able to get our large 3-seater couch down the stairs, which was quite impressive. We hit a snag trying to get the couch into the new apartment (tiny hallway entrance) and they tried everything they possibly could (even helped us remove the legs) to get that couch in. In the end, it was just too large, but Glenn and his team were nothing but positive and helpful the whole time. We appreciated them trying so hard to problem-solve when they probably deal with large couches vs tiny hallways every day :) We'd recommend them to anyone!"
06/26/20
Overall Rating

A review by Dana H.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were great! Glenn reached out before the move to review everything and was totally accommodating of changing inventory, plans, etc. Day-of, his team was very efficient and very prepared with everything needed to move everything without any breaks, drops, or other problems."
06/21/20
Overall Rating

A review by Amelia S.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his team were great to work with! He was easily available by phone or text and even was flexible with me changing my move date last minute. They worked super quickly and efficiently and were able to move all of my things in just a couple hours. Highly recommend for a fast, affordable move!"
06/17/20
Overall Rating

A review by Kelvin F.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Andrew and his team are true professionals - on time, careful with disassembly and packing, and courteous. Their quote was competitive and there were no surprise charges. Their operation is no frills, lean, and efficient. I've moved across 4 states in the past 4 years and these guys are the best movers I've met. Highly recommend."
06/02/20
Overall Rating

A review by Deborah H.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"
This was the best moving experience I have ever had! Extremely quick and fantastic service…I have never seen anyone move with such efficiency. Glenn did a great job throughout the entire process and was extremely helpful and easy to reach over the phone. Great communication, attitude and came very well prepared. Couldn’t recommend highly enough and I would 100% work with Glenn and his team again! Thank you so much CTS."
06/02/20
Overall Rating

A review by Gareth D.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn was very attentive, on time and efficient. Would use again and strongly recommend "
05/11/20
Overall Rating

A review by holly b.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"would highly recommend! on time and everything was left perfectly"
05/01/20
Overall Rating

A review by Prateek B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Excellent move - Evgenii, Mark and Vitalii were excellent. Jack was always available prior to the move too (COIs, scheduling , etc. - no problem at all)"