Real Reviews from Real People

Our Verified Reviews are More Reliable that Other Review Sites

Our reviews are only from confirmed, verified previous customers who have paid for their moves.


10/31/19
Overall Rating

A review by Brian M.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"They were late and only showed up with 2 movers. It wasn't the mover's fault - the company didn't set them up properly. It took them the better part of a day to move a 1 BR apt. Nice guys, but Dumbo didn't set them up appropriately."
10/31/19
Overall Rating

A review by Andrew S.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"This is the second time I have used RVS for a move. They are efficient, courteous and provide a fair rate."
10/30/19
Overall Rating

A review by John O.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Pro team. They worked well. They protected furniture very well. Except for short timeline for getting the binding estimate before move I was happy."
10/30/19
Overall Rating

A review by Susan L.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn communicated very well about the job. He called me several times before the move to confirm all the information. The day of the move he kept me informed of his arrival time and arrived at the agreed upon time. He was polite and very efficient. He was a pleasure to move with and I would definitely use him again. He was cheerful and pleasant and not cranky and unpleasant as some of the past movers I have used. He made the move as painless as possible."
10/21/19
Overall Rating

A review by Robert C.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Highly recommend. Fantastic service, friendliness, and speed. Couldn’t endorse highly enough. "
10/20/19
Overall Rating

A review by Felicia L.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"These movers were very good, other than a large scratch on my hardwood floors, that I think I can buff out. They moved so quickly they weren't very careful with the floor. Other than that they were quick and efficient - Just under 3 hours for a local move (within 2 miles) with 3 men and 1 truck. They did wrap furniture carefully. "
10/05/19
Overall Rating

A review by Rachael A.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn was excellent with communication. He called me the night before to detail all of the items that I would be moving. He explained the window of time that I could expect him, and said he would give a call 1-hour before his planned arrival, and another call when he was 10 minutes away (and he did just that). I really appreciated his demeanor and patience as we discussed what the move would look like and I explained some items that would be potentially difficult to move. The day of the move, Glenn and his team were extremely fast-paced and efficient. They came in with a lot of energy and a great attitude and were getting things done quickly. I had a large couch and a full-sized refrigerator that we had to get through a small entry way, and Glenn and his team stayed committed to figuring out solutions. They were prepared to hoist it over our backyard fence (which I had recommended because that's how we got it in), but they were able to remove the legs from the couch and also the light fixture in the small foyer, and do some fancy shimmying and maneuvering to get it through the front door. They also were prepared to take the door off the hinges to move our refrigerator, but again, they were able to figure out a solution by taking the handles off the refrigerator, opening the doors, and asking our duplex neighbor to open their front door so we could have some extra pivoting space. It was this commitment and creative problem solving that I deeply appreciated, and made hiring this company worth every penny. I was originally planning on hiring Task Rabitters and renting a UHaul, but I'm beyond confident that the Task Rabbiters would have given up on the couch and the refrigerator after 15 minutes and said it was impossible. It was a really challenging situation, and I'm SO glad I had experienced movers willing to put in the brain power, time, and energy to figure it out. The only critique that I have for this company is that I am finding some nicks/dings/scratches on my wooden dressers and bookshelves that I know weren't there prior-- nothing egregious, but I just wish I had asked them to use their blankets to cover a few specific items. They do have a stack of blankets in the truck, so they are prepared, and I know they'd happily do that for you if just let them know. Either way, I was VERY VERY HAPPY with this company-- great price, great service, fun/lively energy, great communication, etc. They will absolutely be the first company that I call should I move again, and definitely who I will recommend to all my friends in NYC. "
10/02/19
Overall Rating

A review by Matthieu B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Job perfectly done! Movers were on time, very efficient and careful with everything."
09/19/19
Overall Rating

A review by Vitaliy R.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Excellent job! They were quick but careful with all the items and helped with a few extra items without any issues. "
09/05/19
Overall Rating

A review by Linda X.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"5 stars are for the movers only; they were quick, efficient and super nice! I was unsatisfied with the lack of communication from office management and was not contacted morning of the move. They also double booked jobs which caused the movers to show up 2.5 hours late but it was not their fault. I am disappointed by the lack of professionlism, communication, and regard for customers by the company. "