Real Reviews from Real People

Our Verified Reviews are More Reliable that Other Review Sites

Our reviews are only from confirmed, verified previous customers who have paid for their moves.


09/19/19
Overall Rating

A review by Vitaliy R.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Excellent job! They were quick but careful with all the items and helped with a few extra items without any issues. "
09/05/19
Overall Rating

A review by Linda X.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"5 stars are for the movers only; they were quick, efficient and super nice! I was unsatisfied with the lack of communication from office management and was not contacted morning of the move. They also double booked jobs which caused the movers to show up 2.5 hours late but it was not their fault. I am disappointed by the lack of professionlism, communication, and regard for customers by the company. "
08/21/19
Overall Rating

A review by Jennifer P.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"They were amazing! I was very satisfied with the fact that they disassembled my couch and then reassembled it without asking!"
08/07/19
Overall Rating

A review by Chris G.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"They came early and had more staff than planned so the move was really quick. Employees were polite and helpful. I paid the quoted price, no increase on moving day."
07/01/19
Overall Rating

A review by Monica C.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Critical Transport was quick to bid, with a good price, and they helped me pull together a last minute move with ease. The communication throughout the process was great and the team was friendly, courteous and quick and they handled the items with care. Would definitely call on them again!"
06/29/19
Overall Rating

A review by Michelle B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Glenn and his crew were great!! No complaints at all - he called me twice before the move to make sure I had all of the details I needed regarding insurance, etc, and then called me an hour before he arrived, well within the window he gave me. The whole move took under two hours, he was very respectful of my building’s move-out rules, and nothing got damaged. Highly recommend!!"
06/27/19
Overall Rating

A review by William N.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Good communication, costs were transparently detailed ahead of time. Moved and unloaded quickly and efficiently, "
06/04/19
Overall Rating

A review by Greg B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I would recommend Glenn and his nephews of Critical Transport Services to anyone looking to move in NYC. Glenn was easy to reach by phone and text, was on time, and clearly has experience. His large box truck was loaded with dollies, bins, straps, blankets, and everything else needed to safely transport everything, including a wardrobe I didn't think would ever make it up 2.5 flights of stairs. Even though I vastly underestimated the amount of stuff I had, these guys were in and out quicker than I could have imagined without a scratch on anything. On top of everything else, they were incredibly nice guys."
06/03/19
Overall Rating

A review by Karen B.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"Could not be happier with the service provided by Glenn and his team. Why I would recommend him without hesitation below. I will definitely be calling Critical Transport for all our future moves. 1) Highly communicative - great over text and the City Move site from negotiation, to updates on timing en route, to during the job and after 2) Competitive quote - Glenn's price was competitive relative to other bids 3) Reasonable / no hidden fees- no gimmicks or crazy clauses that often come in through moving companies. Very straightforward - what he quotes is what you pay. 4) Went above and beyond the call of duty - Despite my item not fitting in the elevator, he got a huge table down 5 flights of stairs without complaint. 5) Simply a nice guy - this is the kind of person you want to work and whose business you feel good about supporting as a customer. "
06/03/19
Overall Rating

A review by Andrew M.

  • CityMove Star Mover
  • Licensed Mover
  • Active In The Last 30 Days
  • Overall
  • Courtesy
  • Prepared
  • Efficient
  • Careful
  • Available
  • On Time
  • Satisfaction

Customer Comments

"I have used movers before and I have to say this was the best experience I’ve ever had. The company was very quick with replies when I had questions about their initial bid, as well as with the pricing and COI certificate should needed for my building. They were pro-active in asking me questions about my move and what would be needed. On the day of the move disaster struck and there was a parade that day. They waited for me to convince police to let them through the baracade and let us move (thank goodness they were a little early! If they came later in the two hour window the parade would have started and we would not have been able to move). They were extremely efficient and well prepared, and moved everything without any damage. They were courteous and smiling and made us feel very comfortable. He entire process from meeting to leaving was about three hours. I would highly recommend them to my friends, and I have several that are using city move and hoping dumbo will bid on them! Thanks again for the great move and experience "